Minutes of a Meeting of the Employment Committee held in Council Chamber 3, Tedder Hall, Manby Park, Louth on Monday, 26th October, 2009 at 10.00 am.

## PRESENT

Councillors D. Andrews, Mrs. S. Campbell-Wardman, Mrs. F.M. Martin, K.S. Smith, J.B. Byford, J.D. Hough and T.J. Knowles.

#### OFFICER IN ATTENDANCE:

Tony Lascelles	- Business Manager, Workforce and Organisational Development
Roy Ormsby	- Business Manager, Street Scene
	- HR Officer
Katie Odling	<ul> <li>Senior Member Services Officer</li> </ul>

Also in Attendance:

Mr Colin Todd – GMB Representative Mr P Rushworth – Dismissed Employee

It was Proposed and Seconded that Councillor Mrs Martin be elected as Chairman of the Employment Committee for this Meeting only.

#### RESOLVED

That Councillor Mrs Martin be elected as Chairman of the Employment Committee for this Meeting only.

### COUNCILLOR MRS. MARTIN IN THE CHAIR

### **1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE:**

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors S. Avison and G. Allan.

It was noted that in accordance with regulation 13 of the Local Government (Committee and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, notice had been given that Councillor T. Knowles had been appointed to the Committee in place of Councillors P. Leivers, for this Meeting only.

## 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY):

At this point in the Meeting, Members were invited to declare any relevant interests. No such interests were received.

## 3. EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC AND PRESS:

RESOLVED

That under Section 100(a)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the press and public be excluded from the Meeting for the following item on the grounds that, if they were present, there could be disclosed to them exempt information as defined in paragraphs 1 and 2 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act (as amended).

# 4. APPEAL AGAINST DISMISSAL:

A confidential report was presented which considered an Appeal against dismissal from an employee who was dismissed on 17 August 2009.

### RESOLVED

That the recommendation as detailed in the Exempt Minute be approved.

The meeting closed at 12.00 pm.